Skip links and keyboard navigation

The Commissioners

Commissioner - The Honourable Justice Catherine Holmes

Justice Holmes was appointed a judge of the Supreme Court of Queensland in 2000 and a judge of the Court of Appeal of Queensland in 2006.

Deputy Commissioner - Jim O'Sullivan AC

Former Queensland Police Commissioner from 1992 to 2000, Jim O’Sullivan served for 41 years in the Queensland Police Service in rural and regional Queensland.

Deputy Commissioner - Phillip Cummins

Phillip Cummins is an Australian engineer specialising in dam safety and river management. He has extensive overseas experience and is currently Chairman of the international Committee on the Operation, Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Dams.