## Appendix 5: List of experts engaged by the Commission

1. Dr Bruce Abernethy

Manager, Southeast Australian Water and Environment Operations Sinclair Knight Merz Pty Ltd

2. Mr Mark Babister

Director (Hydrologist)

WMAwater, Water & Environmental Engineers

3. Mr Paul Grech

Principal Town planner

Grech Planners

4. Mr Darren Hopkins

McGrathNicol Forensic Technology

5. Dr Trevor Johnson

Director, Engineer (stormwater management)

Cardno Limited

6. Dr Phillip Jordan

Senior Hydrologist

Sinclair Knight Merz Pty Ltd

7. Associate Professor David Laurence

Consultant mining engineer

UNSW Global Pty Ltd - Consulting and Expert Opinion Services

8. Dr Michael Leonard

Research Associate

School of Civil, Environmental and Mining Engineering

The University of Adelaide

9. Mr Tony Loveday

Consultant engineer

Opus International Consultants Ltd

10. Dr Rory Nathan

General Manager (Hydrologist)

Sinclair Knight Merz Pty Ltd

11. Associate Professor Gavin Nicholson

Queensland University of Technology Business School (Corporate governance)

12. Dr Steve Reynolds

Town planner

Humphrey Reynolds Perkins Pty Ltd

13. Mr David Sheehan

Senior Technical Leader (Hydrologist)

Sinclair Knight Merz Pty Ltd

14. Mr Greg Vann

Chief Executive Officer and Director

Buckley Vann Town Planning Consultants